PDA

View Full Version : can i help you?

xtcaust
02-19-2007, 01:59 AM
i feel like a sponge asking all these questions so if there is anything i can help with i'd like to!

i have been tuning computers since 1988 when they were trimpots every 1000 rpm and a separate 1 or 2 for boost through to the latest motec's, ems, autronic and the list goes on

i have become a master at tuning pcm's to fool the tcm in zf 6sp to do as i ask in the ford range

i have dyno experiance both use and design

hope i can help and bring something usefull to this forum?

turborabbit
02-19-2007, 10:15 AM
i feel like a sponge asking all these questions so if there is anything i can help with i'd like to!

i have been tuning computers since 1988 when they were trimpots every 1000 rpm and a separate 1 or 2 for boost through to the latest motec's, ems, autronic and the list goes on

i have become a master at tuning pcm's to fool the tcm in zf 6sp to do as i ask in the ford range

i have dyno experiance both use and design

hope i can help and bring something usefull to this forum?
====
aftermarket ecus have slightly different approach.
there you have ALL the info, good documentation, ready software, tools and of course, in most times REALTIME access to maps... That's why you can concentrate on WHAT you tuning... So I guess we can ask you some practical questions of general SI engines nature...

Hmm... can you tellme how to adjust maps in one N.A. engine, so I get fire from exhaust and explosion sound during gearchange. Without extra hardware.

vwmike
02-19-2007, 11:13 AM
It sounds like you're talking about anti-lag. Timing is retarded on decel so that combustion happens very late and carries into the exhaust spooling the turbo.

CTW John
02-19-2007, 11:20 AM
It sounds like you're talking about anti-lag. Timing is retarded on decel so that combustion happens very late and carries into the exhaust spooling the turbo.

Mike, he said NA so no turbo to spool :p